Michaels Auto Plaza - East Greenbush, NY
Skip Navigation Links
HOME
VEHICLES
SERVICE
SHIPPING
INSTANT PRE-APPROVAL
OUR TEAM
TESTIMONIALS
DIRECTIONS
CONTACT US

Customer Testimonials

READ TESTIMONIALS


  • Lime Green 2015 Ram 1500

    Amazing
    By Track kokell from Mount Vision, NY | March 22, 2017

    This place is absolutely wonderful. Great customer service. Everyone is so nice to work with and extremely friendly. Made everything go smoothly! My dreams have come true with my new lime green truck! I'm so happy with everything they did! They made my first real car buying experience something I will cherish forever. Thanks to everyone at Michaels Auto Plaza!!

    Rating from Tracy Kokell

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • Morty

    By Morty Katz from ALBANY NY | March 9, 2017

    My daughter moved upstate recently to the Albany area and need an all wheel drive SUV. MICHAEL'S AUTO PLAZA came through with SUV for a great price. They had over 200 vehicles to choose from. Eugene the General Manger gave her personal service and hands down payed top dollar for her trade in over all Dealers in area. If you need a quality used vehicle without the hassle their the place to go.

    Rating from Morty Katz

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5
     




  • 2009 Chevy Silverado 2500HD

    Antonio Mucci

    in the last week-

    Michaels auto plaza best customer service in any car dealership in the capital district. I have purchased vehicles from keeler Mercedes, northeast Acura, and couple other smaller car dealerships, but Michaels Auto Plaza had overtopped those ...Michaels auto plaza best customer service in any car dealership in the capital district. I have purchased vehicles from keeler Mercedes, northeast Acura, and couple other smaller car dealerships, but Michaels Auto Plaza had overtopped those car dealerships by a landslide with service and customer relations. Great spot to buy a car I would recommend it to anyone looking for a used car




  • 2012 Toyota Sequoia

    In and out
    By Paul from Stanfordville, NY | December 7, 2016

    Faithfully restored my view of dealerships. Trade was fair, price was on point, we went in ready to do battle. Had been looking for a specific make , model, year, color combination for several years. Michael the sales manager made the deal happen. Very happy. Would buy from again.

    Rating from Paul

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: N/A
    Overall Facilities: N/A




  • 12 Nissan Rogue

    Wonderful Experience
    By TraceyB from East Greenbush, NY | November 26, 2016

    Very friendly staff and quick service. Our family has purchased 4 vehicles from Michael's Auto Plaza. We love each and every one of them. They will continue to receive our business!

    Rating from TraceyB

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5
     




  • Shannon -

    This has been the easiest and fastest car buying experience ever! I found the car online, was approved for it 20 minutes later and I purchased the car the next day! I am so excited to pick up my new BMW Friday! Eugene, Amy and everyone else went out of their way to help me get into my new vehicle. I would recommend this dealership to anyone! I can't say enough great things.




  • Dave W - 06 Nissan Armada

    Michael's Auto Plaza has received a 4 star review by a consumer on Cars.com. As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:

    excellent customer service!
    By Dave W from Keeseville NY | September 12, 2016

    By far one of the best experiences at a used car dealership. Mike Severance was professional, patient and did not pressure me at any time. He also delivered on all the promises made regarding the used vehicle upgrades.

    Rating from Dave Whitford

    Overall: 4
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 4 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5




  • 2004 Suburban
    I recently purchased a 2004 Suburban from JP (John Pallone) at Michael's Auto Plaza and I just wanted to say how great my entire experience was there. JP was really helpful and most importantly, friendly. The other folks at Michael's were also very helpful and friendly, and even put up with my two year old daughter running all around their showroom touching everything! Michael's even serviced the vehicle after I bought it for something that was not working properly, for no charge. The car buying experience can be a nightmare, but the staff (especially JP) at Michael's really made our experience a pleasant one. Thanks! Scott Lawson



  • 2011 AVALANCHE LTZ

    I JUST WANT TO SAY THANK YOU TO MIKE (SALES MNGR), GENE AND THE WHOLE TEAM..... GREAT JOB ! YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS BAR NONE. YOU MADE BUYING A CAR AN ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE. I WILL DEFINATELY WILL BE COMING BACK TO BUY MY WIFE A JEEP.......THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING! MICHAEL LASHER




  • Thom 6-10-16

    Mike and Eugene were a pleasure to deal with! They responded to my contacting them within an hour. They went above and beyond to treat us like family. All of their promises were just as they said, and we did not feel pressured at all. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. Special thanks to Dan, the service manager for his extra effort! Mike, found us great rates at our hometown bank, and made the process smooth and easy.




  • The Real Deal


    The Real Deal
    By Chaz from Town of Shawangunk, New York | June 9, 2016

    This was our second purchase from Mike Severance and team. This time we were in a rush as we needed to return our rental car and purchase a vehicle quickly. Test drove a vehicle and decided to purchase. Paperwork was drawn up and we went to our credit union. Returned an hour later and the vehicle was ready to go, with new front and rear pads/rotors!! These guys are true professionals and I will always recommend that my friends and family take a look at the inventory at Michael's Auto Plaza.

    Rating from Chaz

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • Dependable Truck

    Dependable Dodge Truck
    By John Henry from Ravena NY | May 18, 2016

    This is our 3rd vehicle from this dealership and my family and I will never go anywhere else. My most recent purchase was a Dodge truck for work, there were some issues and Eugene and his team went out of their way to resolve all issues. My sales rep is Michael S. and he is a great person and will get you in a car that is reliable, stylish and affordable. This is our dealership for life.

    Rating from John Henry

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • Mike severance was great. No hassle
    By Joe east nassau from New york | April 19, 2016

    Mike was great I text him on what I was looking for and if he can help we went back and forth for day then was told to come in because he got things set sure enough I go in with my car and hour later I traded it in for a truck I didn't even expect to get very happy great place and Mike was a joy to deal with

    Rating from Joe east nassau

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5




  • Our New Car
    My wife and I wanted a 2011 SRX we went to several dealers, and all they cared about was the sale. (Understanding that is their Business), This is why Michaels Auto mall is set far from the rest. Not only they were able to get the car we wanted, they helped us to get financed. Their whole team actually cared about us and made SURE THIS IS WHAT WE WANTED AND COULD AFFORD. I dealt directly with Michael and Eugene and they are always their to help, with that being said we are buying our second vehicle and we will never go to any other dealer. Respectively, Mr & Mrs Henry



  • John from Waterford, NY

    john from waterford ny
    By john from waterford ny from waterford ny | March 14, 2016

    Bought a 2007 nissan frontier off these gentleman. it had several gremlins, mike, eugene, pasha and the rest of the group bent over backwards to get everything sorted out and working properly for me..i was expecting them to become frustrated with me and the truck when i brought it back to them. but they jumped on the problem eagerly to get them resolved.

    Rating from john from waterford ny

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • Mark from Schenectady

    Great place to buy a vehicle.
    By Mark from SCHENECTADY , NY | February 19, 2016

    What a great experience. Saw a van that I liked, emailed the store that night, went the next day and purchased the van. They took care of everything for me. Great inventory, great service but most importantly, great employees.

    Rating from Mark

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • 2013 Chevy Express 3500

    Awesome awesome awesome. Thank you and Mike for all you've done for us to purchase the 2013 chevy van from you guys. Very smooth transaction and a place in which I will be recommending others to come and do business with you all.

    Thanks so very much. 

    Please forward on to Mike for me. Thanks. Great vehicle.

    Mark V




  • 2011 BMW 3 Series
    I've been a customer of Micheal's Auto since 2007 and will always be a customer. The professionalism and respect is unmeasurable. Eugene is amazing at what he does. It feels good being treated like family rather than another commission. I love you guys!!!



  • Michael's Auto Plaza has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

    Had an awesome experience buying a Ford.
    By Thomas Lofrumento from Albany NY | January 18, 2016

    Sarah Trembly was my sales lady she was very knowledgeable about the vehicle i bought plus financing and warranty. Would recommend the dealership to family and friends.

    Rating from Thomas Lofrumento

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: N/A
    Buying Process: N/A
    Quality of Repair: N/A
    Overall Facilities: N/A




  • Exceptional customer service and no hassle!
    By Tammy from Petersburg, NY | January 14, 2016

    The entire staff at Michaels was friendly and helpful to say the very least. A special thank you to my sales associate Sarah Trembly, could not have asked for an easier experience as she was on top of my needs and understanding to my situation. I recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to shop here, you won't find this kind of service most other places...ask for SARAH TREMBLY!!!

    Rating from Tammy

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: N/A
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • Ask for Josh!
    By Jamaica Miles from Schenectady, NY | January 8, 2016

    Professional. Friendly. Knowledgeable. Quickest process from start to finish.

    Rating from Jamaica Miles

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: N/A
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • Best dealership ever

    By KellyCaliber from Catskill, NY | November 30, 2015



    Sara is incredible. While most dealerships turn me down, she took the time to help me and reassure me to not give up. The whole staff was so nice and helpful. My Dodge is beautiful!



    Rating from KellyCaliber



    Overall: 5

    Customer Service: 5 out of 5

    Buying Process: 5 out of 5

    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5

    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • These guys are the BEST!!!!
    The moment my family and I parked at Micheals we were totally made comfortable and at ease. Our salesman John showed us all the vehicles we were interested in from the web site. He helped us find something that would really work with our budget. That's when Eugene took over and made everything work. They made everything so easy! I can't say enough about Eugene and his staff. We are now proud owners of a Ford Edge! I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a quality used vehicle to go to Micheal's Auto Plaza!



  • thank you
    Sorry it has taken all this time to thank you for the great service and sales. It was well worth the 3.5 hrs. ride from northern vermont. Bought my black 2.5 V W 2008 beetle convertible and is a great wknd. crusier. thank you Josh for your down to earth sales and thank you Eugene for getting me a fantastic deal. You are a great group of professionals to work with. Later this year i will be buying a van for my business and will call. thanks again Peter Breen owner allseasons carpet & upholstery cleaning inc.



  • Amazing place to do business!
    We purchased our vehicle from Michael's Auto Plaza a little over a month ago now. We still love it as much today as the day we came and saw it. Sarah was amazing and helpful in finding what would work for our family and still be within our budget. The entire staff went above and beyond to get us into the vehicle we chose within the time frame that we needed it. I highly recommend Michael's Auto Plaza and especially Sarah and Eugene!! Oh and we cannot forget Derek the mechanic who worked over to get everything all set for us. We will definitely be back next time we are in the market for a vehicle.??



  • Great Service - David G
    Great service

    By Carlos David Gutierrez from Saratoga Springs N.Y | July 2, 2015



    I have bought around 5 to 6 cars there. The service by Sarah Trembly is

    awesome and Eugene got me the car I needed at a really good price. I definitely

    recommend to buy a car there.



    Rating from Carlos David Gutierrez

    Overall: 5

    Customer Service: 5 out of 5

    Buying Process: 5 out of 5

    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5

    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • Tom H - 06 Charger
    Excellent service, exemplary sales staff

    By Tom H. from Crown Point, NY. |

    July 2, 2015



    After running into dead ends in my area looking for the car I

    wanted I contacted Michaels Auto Plaza in East Greenbush. I was recommended to

    Sarah Trembly by a friend so she is who I chose as my sales associate. I'm very

    picking on what I drive,,it had to be a Dodge charger in a certain year range

    with the lowest milage possible. I called Sarah and felt comfortable

    immediately, she was friendly and very professional and understood what I

    wanted. A few days after my initial call she contacted me and had found what I

    wanted!! I was elated!!!! I couldn't believe the car she had found for me. Not

    only did she get the car I wanted and needed, she made sure to get my financing

    ground work squared away for me as well. Sarah is down to earth and honest and

    will work very hard and her best to get you into the vehicle you are looking

    for. I would highly recommend Michaels Auto Plaza to anyone looking for a

    vehicle, car, truck or SUV, they have them all there, and with quality sales

    staff like Sarah Trembly, you can be assured you will be in excellent hands. The

    car was looked over by their technicians and all necessary repairs were made and

    I was able to pick up my car with confidence.



    Rating from Tom H.



    Overall: 5

    Customer Service: 5 out of 5

    Buying Process: 5 out of 5

    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5

    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • repeat customer!!
    Great service
    By Carlos David Gutierrez from Saratoga Springs N.Y | July 2, 2015

    I have bought around 5 to 6 cars there. The service by Sarar Trembly its awesome and Eugene got me the car I needed at a really good price. I definitely recommend to buy a car there.

    Rating from Carlos David Gutierrez

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • Excellent service, exemplary sales staff
    Excellent service, exemplary sales staff
    By Tom H. from Crown Point, NY. |
    July 2, 2015

    After running into dead ends in my area looking for the car I
    wanted I contacted Michaels Auto Plaza in East Greenbush. I was recommended to
    Sarah Trembly by a friend so she is who I chose as my sales associate. I'm very
    picking on what I drive,,it had to be a Dodge charger in a certain year range
    with the lowest milage possible. I called Sarah and felt comfortable
    immediately, she was friendly and very professional and understood what I
    wanted. A few days after my initial call she contacted me and had found what I
    wanted!! I was elated!!!! I couldn't believe the car she had found for me. Not
    only did she get the car I wanted and needed, she made sure to get my financing
    ground work squared away for me as well. Sarah is down to earth and honest and
    will work very hard and her best to get you into the vehicle you are looking
    for. I would highly recommend Michaels Auto Plaza to anyone looking for a
    vehicle, car, truck or SUV, they have them all there, and with quality sales
    staff like Sarah Trembly, you can be assured you will be in excellent hands. The
    car was looked over by their technicians and all necessary repairs were made and
    I was able to pick up my car with confidence.

    Rating from Tom H.

    Overall:
    5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair:
    5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • Love my new "used" Corvette
    We purchased our '98 red corvette thru Sarah Trembly and what a pleasure it was dealing with her. Sarah is knowledgeable, enthusiastic and loves putting people in the right car. She jumped thru hoops for us so that we could purchase and drive home our corvette all in the same day. She even washed it for us because the auto detailers had already left for the day. But it wasn't just Sarah who treated us so kindly. Everyone we came in contact with including "Mike the Russian" (owner), his son Eugene and Mike the sales manager all treated us with respect and took the time to thank us for our business. It doesn't get any better than that. It was a pleasure dealing with everyone at "Mike's Auto Plaza". Lisa & Time Joens



  • 2010 Mazda CX7
    Great service and sale - simple not complicated
    By Jamie Marie from
    Schenectady, NY | June 9, 2015

    I was referred to Michaels Auto Plaza by a
    friend to see Joshua Kownack in sales. I knew exactly what I wanted as I had a
    Jeep previously. I was adamant. Even with that he made sure I got into a car
    that was best for me and better. He listened and then we did a walk through, he
    didn't just say ok and put me in a car just because that's what I wanted at the
    time - he showed me a couple others and then when I walked by the one, my head
    did a double take. Needless to say, I went with that latter choice and couldn't
    be happier. I bought a 2010 Mazda CX-7  love. Drives beautiful. Runs great,
    clean and had everything I wants and more! Not only that he worked my deal with
    me to make sure I was fully satisfied and covered. I would definitely buy from
    him/them again. Everyone's friendly and there is no sales pitch. Mike, the
    finance manager, makes it simple and clear cut, they walk you through
    everything. Nothing hidden or quickly discussed. All questions answered. I've
    been around cars my whole life so I'm not clueless to what's what and I know
    what to look for. I've dealt with dealers, finance managers and mechanics; I've
    seen enough to know that I don't have to worry here. So if looking for a car, or
    just want to upgrade call Michaels Auto plaza and ask for Joshua Kownack, you
    won't be disappointed with sales or the service. Bonus which I think is
    important: When you call you get a person too not some automated
    system.

    Rating from Jamie Marie

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: N/A
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • Walter Simon
    Nice place for a deal from JP (John Pallone)on a car or truck selected from over 240 vehicles. JP hooked me up with a great Ford F-150. A great deal and I love the truck. Thanks again, JP and Michael's Auto Plaza!!



  • Deal Maker - 5-11-15
    Michael's Auto Plaza has received a 5 star review by a consumer! 

    The
    Deal Maker
    By Noi Family from Albany NY | May 11, 2015

    We were first time
    buyers with no credit and from the moment we walked in the customer service was
    excellent Josh is amazing ! He made the process stress free and made a deal we
    couldnt resist. We drove off in a great car worth every penny.The deal maker is
    the man !Please if your car shopping go see Josh at Michaels Auto Plaza.The deal
    he made for my family was HUGE!!!(lol) My car guy is now apart of my family. Im
    screaming from the rooftop how great Josh was and how he blessed my family with
    a great vehicle. Great person to do business with.

    Rating from Noi
    Family

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of
    5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • Excelent service
    My fiancée and I went to Micheal's after seeing the car she wanted online. While we were looking around and at the car she wanted, Mike came out and introduced himself and asked what we were looking for. We were there Sunday afternoon and Mike called before 10am Monday morning to tell us we got approved with payments that we were looking for. Very friendly and professional sales reps. Love the 2008 Impala.



  • Yaris
    Sent: Sunday, April 19, 2015 3:59 AM
    To: Michael
    Severance
    Subject: thank you

    Michael,
    lol I figure you don't quite get
    enough of these types of email,phone calls,etc but I just wanted to say thank
    you very much for making the buying process easy and worry free . I love my
    little yaris .
    again thank you very much
    sincerely ,
    Mark a Jacobie



  • My Experience at Micheals
    These guys are great!! John Pallone (J.P) made my experience relaxed and painless. I was able to drive any car I wanted and were offered many options by Eugene. I will definetly be doing all my car purchases with these guys. THANKS Mike Lewis



  • 2006 Dodge Charger
    Super service and very friendly
    By TomH, Ramfan from Crown Point NY | April
    7, 2015

    I had searched all over for the car I was looking for, a Dodge
    Charger in a specific year range. No one had anything close to the price I could
    afford and within a decent distance from my home. Michaels Auto Plaza came
    through. Sarah Trembly was AMAZING!!! She found my car for me and worked with
    Eugene Rubinchuk to get my financing. Talking to them was like talking to a long
    lost friend and made buying the car really a joy. I highly reccomend them for
    purchasing a pre-owned car or truck. It may be a long drive, but so worth it.
    Thank you Michaels Auto Plaza!!!!

    Rating from TomH, Ramfan

    Overall:
    5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair:
    5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • 2nd Time Around
    OK ALL! this is the 2nd time that I have purchased a vehicle from Mike Severence. I live in Hallstead PA 160 miles one way 320 round trip. It is worth every minute of time and every drop of gas!! This dealership is so consumer friendly they really should receive great praise . They take care of it all! you walk away with the vehicle of your choice in Top Condition and financing exactly the best that they can find. so impressed I will always buy my vehicles from Michael's Auto Plaza. Gene and Mike you freaking ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!



  • 2nd time around in 14 months
    thank you mike the Nitro was another good purchase from you and the dealer ship the customer service is first class you and gene go out of your way to make sure every thing is rite it is well worth the 3 Hr drive for me to have you take care of my automotive needs we are enjoying our 2nd car from you I highly recommend Michaels auto plaza thank you again



  • Dorothy from Stuyvesant
    Great people to deal with
    By Dorothy from Stuyvesant, New York | November 27, 2014

    Michael's Auto Plaza was great and they were very understanding of what we were
    interested in. Sales people weren't pushy at all very nice. overall all
    excellent place

    Rating from Dorothy

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • THANK YOU
    I am writing this to say thank you to Michael's Auto Plaza for my purchase of my 2010 Ford Fusion. I love the car!!! And a special thanks to Mike Severence for all he did to help me get into my car. Mike Severence is the only one that got me approved on my own with $0 down. I would definetly purchase another car from Michael's Auto Plaza. Love my car!!! Heather W.



  • THANK YOU
    I wanted to say Thank you to Michael's Auto plaza for everything you did for me. I especially want to thank Mike Severence for getting me approved for my 2010 Ford Fusion. I Love my car!!!! Michael's Auto plaza is the only car dealership in the area that could get me financed with no $ down. I went to several dealers and everyone wanted $1000 or more down to get me in a car I wanted but NOT Michael's they were GREAT!!!! Thank You Again for everything. Heather W.



  • fantastic dealership
    I drove an hour to the dealership. They had a 2004 Nissan Titan I wanted and they worked above and beyond to get me into the truck with a payment I was happy and comfortable with and without a down payment or sky high interest rate, I will def. do business with them again, highly recommend this dealership. Thanks to Eugene and Mike for the work and the great truck.



  • Tina H
    Sarah T and Mike
    By Tina Houck from Cohoes NY | November 25, 2014

    Sarah and Mike are the best sale's people I have ever dealt with,when it came
    down to it they got me in the car I so wanted and made me a very Happy person.

    Rating from Tina Houck

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: N/A
    Overall Facilities: N/A



  • I am more than grateful for all the help I have gotten from this dealership. I came in and had no credit. They helped me so much & gave me the best deal I have ever seen in my life! I fell in love with the 2009 kia spectra & now it's mine! I got the car in a matter of 3 days. That made me even happy! These people here are the best. I recommend anyone to michaels auto plaza! They treat everyone good! I am defitenly going to come back after I pay this car off. Thank you everyone at michaels! I'm so blessed with this car.



  • Nurse / sales agent
    BOUGHT AN 07' LEXUS FROM EUGENE AND PASHA,MY CREDIT WAS NOT THE BEST BUT THEY FOUND ME A GOOD INTREST RATE . THEY WORKED MAGIC TO GET ME INTO MY NEW LEXUS MY PAYMENT IS GREAT! I TRUSTED THEM SO MUCH AND FELT SO MUCH AT HOME THAT I BEGGED THEM TO GIVE ME A JOB SELLING CARS EVEN THO I AM A NURSE. SO NOW I AM A SALES PERSON AND LOVE IT HERE. I DO RECOMEND MICHAELS TO ANYONE EVEN IF YOUR CREDIT IS NOT PERFECT.



  • 2011 chevy silverado
    just want to thank all the frendly people over at mike`s for all they did for me thanks again w. schenmeyer



  • Most Professional Dealership Ever
    What can I say about this place to do them justice? This place as some of the most professional, courteous and genuinely caring workers I have ever seen. My experience started off via email. I live over 100 miles from this dealership, and requested pricing, trade in estimate, and the ability to show up, test drive and leave with my Armada in one day. They delivered and then some. All they required was pictures of my trade in, and they gave an estimated price. When I arrived, they stuck with it, and it was over 4k more than any dealer near me offered! They even discounted the car I was purchasing! Mike and Eugene were both a pleasure to deal with and they addressed all of my questions and concerns to my content. Unfortunately I could not purchase the extended warranty that day. But they gave me multiple options and worked with me to get one on my vehicle. While leaving we did notice the AC on the car was not as cold as one would expect. Mike told me to drive it and regardless of outcome to email him. Turns out the AC line had a small leak in it that was missed. Mike and Eugene recognized that driving over 100 miles back would be a haul, and went above and beyond working things out with me. They apologized vehemently for this oversight and took every measure to investigate the issue. They were in constant contact, and covered the repairs with my local Nissan dealer. No harm, no foul. They even mailed me a thank you card for purchasing a vehicle with them! That is something you don't see everyday and deserves mentioning as most dealerships take your hard earned money and never say a thing. To add even more to how great they are, they discovered a secondary key for my vehicle and mailed it out to me today. Overall, this was the best experience I have ever had buying a car. I stated what I wanted done, it got done by 2 reps who do their job very well. Service with a smile, true appreciation for their clients (owner even shook my hand thanking me for my business), and stood by all of their promises. I will be looking their way when I need to purchase another vehicle.



  • Great Dealership
    Great Dealership.
    By ChristineD from Nassau,ny | May 9, 2014

    Had to get a new van because the one I was driving was in really bad shape. So I
    was in need of something really quick which usually does not happen, But these
    guys went over and beyond to help me. I got a 2010 Kia Sedona and because I
    needed it that day they arranged for the Kia to get work done at another shop
    because they were down a couple mechanics. Everyone was very friendly, it was a
    great experience over all and I would highly recommend Michael's auto plaza to
    anyone. Thanks again guys for everything!! I'm loving the Kia Sedona!!

    Rating from ChristineD

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • Awesome Service
    Awesome Service
    By MDemarest from Valatie, NY | May 3, 2014

    Was a great experience. Had my car within 3 days of going to Michael's. Was very
    pleased by the people there and their help

    Rating from MDemarest

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 4 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • A Happy Customer
    I want to thank everyone at Michaels auto plaza I bought a Mustang and I love it. I would recommend these guys to everyone, they worked with me to get the price I wanted and could afford. Once again thanks to everyone. Barb Travis



  • 2007 Chevy Silverado 1500
    Great place great people
    By Snowman7 from Johnstown NY | February 27, 2014
    
    I have shopped for a truck a lot of different place no one took the time and 
    care like the team here. I didn't feel like a customer but more like a friend 
    they did everything in the power to help me and make sure I was happy. There was 
    no pressure and I got the best truck ever. Awesome team and great customer 
    service.
    
    Rating from Snowman7
    
    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • Great customer service, would reccomend to anyone
    Great customer service, would reccomend to anyone
    By Michael D'Agostino from Duanesburg, NY | January 25, 2014

    I purchased a 2003 F-250 6.0L Power Stroke Diesel from Michaels auto plaza last
    month. I knew there was a risk buying a 6.0L because of all the issues they are
    known to have but after reading the comments and seeing that they stand behind
    their vehicles and strive for good customer service i proceeded to buy the
    truck. the sales man Eric was nice and professional and the same with the
    manager Eugene. I Spotted some issues while i was looking at the truck and said
    i wanted them fixed before i got the vehicle, (the 4x4 didn't work, rust over
    the fenders and cab corners and various leaks), they fixed them all and i got
    the truck 2 days before Christmas, the day i drove it home i noticed it lacked
    power and the turbo didn't sound right, i called and Eugene said they would take
    care of it and to bring it by later in the week, on Christmas day the
    inter-cooler blew apart and i had to have it towed back to them, they replaced
    the inter-cooler and i told them that i noticed an exhaust leak, i scheduled to
    bring it back for the leak cause i needed my truck back asap to go to work. i
    got it back and it still lacked power. when i brought it back for the leak they
    replaced the exhaust manifold and the EGR valve...again at no cost to me other
    than trying to find a ride to work for a couple days. i drove it home and it rad
    great until later that day it started acting up again and spitting and
    sputtering. i called Eugene back and told him that i was getting frustrated. he
    apologized said to bring it by and they would keep it until the issue is fixed
    for good. after cleaning the vanes in the turbo, and replacing the map sensor
    the truck runs great now and i love it. They were sorry about the problems and
    took care of them which made me happy. yes it was frustrating but Michaels auto
    plaza is a place that takes care of the issues and doesn't just say sorry its
    your problem now. Of course i believe if you are nice to them they will be nice
    to you, i didn't yell at them through the phone and demand they do something
    about it like some people do, and they were happy to help me. i would recommend
    them to anyone. i will definitely be taking my truck there for any future issues
    or repairs and buy my next used vehicle from them!

    Rating from Michael D'Agostino

    Overall: 4
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 3 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • 2005 Ford F250
    repeat customer. 2005 F250
    By Jude from East Greenbush | January 15, 2014

    Once again Eugene, Erik and Mike hit it out of the park. Great truck, fair price
    great service! Thev took care of everything, very low stress environment.




  • Easy Purchasing Experience
    Easy purchasing experience By Terry D from Schodack NY | October 11, 2013 I have had some very poor car buying experiences, but not at Michael's. I was treated with respect from the moment I walked in the door. There was no high pressure to buy. All of my questions were answered to my satisfaction. Not only have I recommended Michael's to friends, I would definitely buy another car from them. Rating from Terry D Overall: 5 Customer Service: 5 out of 5 Buying Process: 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5 Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • Great People
    I went to Michael's to look for a vehicle. I saw the one I wanted and the owner came up to me and I explained my situation and he helped me on the spot. My situation was complicated but he worked with me and the deal was done. he even went out of his way to call and make sure everything was ok with not only the car but my family. I would recommend anyone looking for a car to go see these guy's they are the best!!!! A heartfelt Thank You to Mike R, Eugene and Mike the salesmen for all you did for my family in our time of need and thanks for being patient with me and working with me. You are the BEST!! Larry



  • 2005 F350 Dump Truck
    Michael's Auto Plaza is well worth the 1 1/2 hour drive from Johnsburg. Mike was our salesman, and went above and beyond anything we had ever experienced at any other dealership. Every issue we discussed when we first looked at the truck was taken care of and anything that was discovered during the inspection was also repaired. Unlike other dealerships, you are still important to them after the sale!! These guys would never make it as politicians....they are too honest!! Fred Granger



  • Awesome Place
    This is the best place ever. The staff was exceptional,Special thanks to Mike Severence, Helped in all steps to make this happen for me.Vehicle was delivered as promised and just to let you know I had to drive 160 miles to get to Michael's and will gladly do it again.



  • 2008 Chevy Impala
    Michael's Auto Plaza has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As
    you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended: 

    Customer for life
    By Another Mike. from Ballston Lake | September 7, 2013

    When it comes to old fashioned customer service and making sure the customer is
    completely happy, Well, those days are long gone!! Except in East Greenbush at
    Michaels auto plaza. Mike Severance and Mike the Russian went out of their way
    to make a deal with me that would fit my extremely tight budget, help me with a
    very costly lease turn in and get me a beautiful car that I never thought I
    would be able to afford. I had many issues that had to be taken into
    consideration, not over the car I was buying, but personal financial
    obligations. Not once did they say no to anything I asked for and that is rare
    these days. Before finding these guys I went to Northway Toyota ( The worst )
    Mr. Huge who wanted my right arm and first born son, then Michael's. I didn't
    get a big screen TV but I got peace of mind, a deal I could live with and a
    warranty that they really didn't have to throw into the deal because it changed
    a couple of times. I recommend these guys to everybody I talk to and you now
    have a customer for life! No pressure, No b/s and no gimmick's only customer
    service and the attitude of no problems only solutions!! The way I see it from
    my experience, Russia is my friend not Japan!!

    Rating from Another Mike.

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • 2005 F-250
    I want to thank Michaels Auto for a great deal on a great truck. Eric was my salesman and went the extra mile for me every step of the way, very down to earth and no salesman hokus pokus here. I have less than perfect credit and have been turned down for other trucks or they want a ton of cash down. I explained to Eric my situation and he got me financed, for the perfect truck, with no problem, no settling. I test drove it on a Sunday, who is open on Sunday's anymore? He got the truck inspected and but brakes all the way around, and a set of tires because one was a mismatch, all at no extra cost!!! These guys are the best, and we will definitely buy from them from here on out. Michaels may be a three hour drive from us, but it is worth every mile. Thanks again!!!



  • Bruce. From ma.
    Eugene. And mike were great. Very friendly. And helpful. Nice people to do business with. I would. Buy another car there..



  • 2004 BMW 525 - Incredible Experience
    Incredible Experience!!
    By Lane K. from Ghent, NY | August 13, 2013

    I have purchased many cars through used car dealers in my past but I've never
    had such a pleasant experience as the one I had at Michael's Auto Plaza. I knew
    right from the get-go which car I wanted and the folks at Michael's never tried
    to sway me or talk me into any other vehicle. Frankie, Michael and Eugene were
    extremely professional and never once looked down on my terrible credit history.
    They knew which car I wanted and they made sure that I got that car! Before I
    could pick up the car of my dreams, these men made sure it was in top notch
    condition, having it checked out by their very capable mechanics. I highly
    recommend Michael's Auto Plaza and I will definitely be purchasing ALL of my
    cars from them in the future. Thanks guys!!

    Rating from Lane K.

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • 2006 Pontiac Montana
    My used car purchase.
    By Catherine D. from Eagle Bridge, NY | July 27, 2013

    I had the best experience ever at Michael's Auto Plaza. Mike worked especially
    hard to get me into the vehicle I wanted. It was a pleasure doing business there
    where most dealerships are pure torture. I will certainly tell my friends to
    stop in to Michael's for their next car purchase. Thank you Michael's Auto
    Plaza, you are the best!

    Rating from Catherine D.

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: N/A
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • Jeep Patriot
    By Michael F from East Nassau,NY | July 18, 2013

    Frank went out of his way to find the right vehicle. He listened and was very
    receptive to what we were looking for. he was resourceful in finding the vehicle
    we needed. The entire staff went out of their way to get us the financing and
    payment we were looking for. I can not say enough about the friendly service and
    customer satisfaction I Am very appreciative of all their care and service.
    Thank you Michael:s and Frank my sales person. Michael Falconio

    Rating from Michael F

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • 2008 Ford Edge
    Thank you guys so much I am so pleased with the service you provided. You now have a life long customer and more to come. It's really nice to deal with sales people that listen to what you want and not push you into something you don't. I have it all now. Thank you so much. Anyone in need of a vehicle go to MICHAEL'S AUTO PLAZA they are the best around.

    Cortnie Costello



  • 2005 Chevy Trailblazer
    Purchase of 2005 Chevy Trail Blazer
    By TJ Grasso from Albany NY | July 8, 2013

    This is an excellent location to purchase a vehicle. They have such a huge
    selection and very competitive prices. It was pouring rain the day I went to
    test drive the vehicle I purchased and when I came back inside the salesmen
    Frank was waiting for me with towels to dry myself off with and a new shirt to
    wear. I mentioned a few small things that I had noticed about the vehicle when
    driving it and informed Frank about them. He took it upon himself to make a list
    of the issues and ensured they were all completed they day I went to pick my
    vehicle up. They even put brand new front brakes and rotors on it which I didn't
    even inquire about. A check engine light also popped on a couple of days after
    having the vehicle as well. I placed a call to Frank and also spoke to Eugene
    about the issue and they were more than helpful in scheduling a time that would
    fit my needs so I could bring it back to the shop to resolve the issue. I was
    treated very well and was made to feel more as a guest than just a customer.
    Michael's Auto takes pride in what they do and are quick to ensure their
    customers complete and total satisfaction. You now have a brand new customer and
    anyone else I can refer there I will. Thank you for everything--TJ Grasso

    Rating from TJ Grasso

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • 08 BMW X3
    We just wanted to thank Frank, at Michael's Auto Plaza. Thank you Frank for a truly wonderful experience purchasing a vehicle. My husband and I went to Michael's with a somewhat open mind in search of a vehicle for our son. We went to Michael's with the intent of just looking and actually we were interested in another vehicle. Somehow you put us on the right track and feeling comfortable and easy without any sales pressure or attitude we were able to make an intelligent decision. Thanks again, when the time comes to purchase another vehicle, I know where to go. See you soon. Bob and Cynthia Romano



  • 2006 Jeep Liberty
    2006 Jeep Liberty
    By LauraB from Clifton Park, NY | June 16, 2013

    This was my first time buying a vehicle from a dealer and I had a great
    experience at Michaels Auto. Mike S listened when I explained what I wanted and
    could afford. I feel he went above and beyond to get me my dream vehicle. I was
    treated with total respect from the first phone conversation, through the
    financing process, test driving, and picking up my Jeep. I even got my picture
    taken in my Jeep. (Who Does That?) I am happy to know there are still
    salespeople that enjoy working with/for people. Thank you Mike for helping me
    believe "Dreams Can Come True"

    Rating from LauraB

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
    2012 Elantra Touring
    By JanP, Mopedarmy from WSL, NY | June 12, 2013

    Thanks to the friendly people at Michaels for a terrific experience getting a
    great used car. Special thanks to Erik Smith, truly a "no pressure" professional
    salesman. Michaels went out of the way to insure the safety, they did complete
    brakes on the vehicle although the brakes were within specs for NY State
    inspection. Generous deal for my 10 year old trade in. I would recommend
    Michaels to any prospect buyers. Go see the Russian, they are good people to do
    business with.

    Rating from JanP, Mopedarmy

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: N/A
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5




  • 2006 Ford F350 Harley Davidson - Shannon K
    I just bought a 2006 Harley Davidson F 350 Diesel truck, Erik from day one was
    very helpful and had my best interest in mind, Eugene from financing helped me
    get the loan without any headaches or any money down. The truck had a shake when
    it reached 50 mph, they went out of their way to fix this problem before I could
    take ownership. I had to wait a week to get my truck but it was worth it. They
    could have been like most dealerships and sent me on my way with the shake. I
    probably wouldn't have known the difference. Thanks Micheals auto, you guys are
    great!

    Rating from Shannon K

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • May 25, 2013
    Great Job !!
    By Wingr518 from Castleton New York | May 25, 2013

    I wasn`t really looking for a new ( used) truck. I went there to just look at a
    truck I seen on their web site... Looked it over and left. Went home ,e mail
    them about the truck. I went back and looked at it again.. Wasn't really the
    truck I wanted.. Mike, Showed me a few more truck in the same price range. I
    fell in love with an F150. I bought it!! I never bough a vehicle so EASY... I
    was waiting for the B.S. to start.. Sign here and there ok come back tomorrow
    and it will be ready... After I got the truck, there was a few problems.. I took
    it back. I said to myself now here comes the B.S.!! NOT at all they took my
    truck, went thru is and fix it. Keep me in the info circle at all times. AND
    here the KICKER. They said my truck was ready. I said How Much is it going to
    cost me? They said No Charge!! The truck has been running fine ever sence( knock
    on wood) I bough many a car in my life time. I never bought a Vehicle with such
    ease.. They even beat the financing rate on a Big Dealer, where I got my last
    car.. Very Happy Dealing with Michael Auto Plaza.!!

    Rating from Wingr518

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • 2012 Chevy Camaro
    2012 Camaro
    By Mitchell P. Graham from Plattsburgh, NY | May 24, 2013

    The sales person named John and Eugene treated me so good and helped to get my
    beautiful black Camaro. Best dealership I have ever dealt with! They treated me
    as if they knew me all my life. Michael's Auto Plaza team helped me fulfill my
    dream! I know I'm giving them 5 stars but I wish I could give them more!
    Michael's Auto Plaza is more than 5 stars!!

    Rating from Mitchell P. Graham

    Overall: 5
    Customer Service: 5 out of 5
    Buying Process: 5 out of 5
    Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
    Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



  • July 12 2010
    I am writing to you to thank you all for the wonderful experience in purchasing my family's new used vehicle from Michaels Auto Plaza. Your salesman Eric was extremely courteous and provided excellent customer service. I appreciated the extra efforts that Eugene provided in getting my not so perfect credit within the interest rate I was looking for and in the payment range I could afford. I have purchased new cars in the past, which in itself is a very stressful event in life. I never received the quick, efficient service and stress-free buying experience I received from Michaels Auto Plaza. I am recommending your dealership to everyone I know. Thanks again, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Our family is extremely happy with our purchase. Tessa



  • August 11 2010
    I just wanted to thank you for handling the key situation for me. It really means a lot and you know that I will always be a returning customer and will send all of my friends who are in need of a car your way. I also would like to thank you for going the extra distance to get the loan approved....Michaels Auto Plaza Crew is the bestest.... Jameson



  • September 07 2010
    I wanted to thank you and your staff for the most pleasent experience I have ever had in purchasing a car. Even though I did not get a chance to test drive the car it is just as you promised....great!! It is a awesome car that turns heads wherever I go! I would highly reccomend your services to anyone interested in buying a used car. If you would like to use me or this letter for advertising please feel free anytime. Thanks Again Nick M



  • June 25, 2011
    We delivered a car to a customer in Springfield, this is his testimonial: You need to add the story of Eric delivering the GMC to me through a storm that killed people to your testimonial page. That was above and beyond and i am extremely satisfied with the deal and the truck as well as the commincation. Thank you Richard M



  • June 30 2011
    Michael, I just want to take a moment to thank you for all of your help. I truly appreciate all the work you and your team did to get me financed and giving me the couple of days that I needed to get my down payment. I absolutely LOVE my new car! I feel like a kid on Christmas morning. You are the best! :) I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know. Thanks again! Krystal J



  • July 14 2012
    I am truly amazed with the level of professionalism, negation and follow through with Michaels auto Plaza. I bought a bmw x5 from them. the sale was seamless, one issue did arise the radio amp went bad in the BMW. Michaels replaced the part a $400 part without batting an eye or complaining. ! free of charge. ! They have a customer for life. Mr Auxier







   HOME       VEHICLES       SERVICE       SHIPPING       INSTANT PRE-APPROVAL       OUR TEAM       TESTIMONIALS       DIRECTIONS       CONTACT US       Privacy Policy   
   Dealer Login   

©1999 - 2017 Powered by Carsforsale.com


601 Columbia Tpke - East Greenbush, NY (518) 689-0266 -